1710 - Your New Local Executive - BCGEU

Nominations closed on March 14, 2019 for the Vacant Member-at-Large position.

The following is now your local 1710 Executive:

Local 1710 Chairperson:               Kurt Langdon

Local 1710 1st Vice Chair:             Charlene Jackson

Local 1710 2nd Vice Chair:            Naomi Gallant

Treasurer:                                      Michael Irwin

Local 1710 Recording Secretary:   Selena Yates

Local 1710 Member-at-Large:       Yana Pliassova-Bakounina

Local 1710 Member-at-Large:       Rajan Otten

Local 1710 Member-at-Large:       Meagan Babkirk

Local 1710 Member-at-Large:    Ashley Murphey

Local 1710 Young Worker:           Jocelyn Vandenheuvel

In accordance to the Provincial Exectutive Policy Reference Manual, Constitution & Structure, PE Policy D-8, Conducting Local Elections, members have the right to appeal.


          41. A candidate may appeal the election results to their component vice president within 10 days after results are
          published in the member bulletin. If the election under appeal is in the component vice president's local, the
          appeal should be made to the president who may designate an investigator. Within 10 days of receiving
          the component vice president's decision, a candidate may appeal to the provincial executive.

         42. Ballots and declaratory envelopes will be kept for 20 days after which time, provided no appeal is in process,
         the Local Executive may pass a motion to destroy the ballots.

The Union would like to thank everyone for their participation and interest in the Local elections. Your activism is greatly appreciated!

In Solidarity,

BCGEU Peace River Area Office

Download PDF of notice here