Click here to find info on COVID-19

All BCGEU Members at Oil & Gas Commission - Bargaining Committee Election for Oil & Gas Commission - BC General Employees' Union (BCGEU)

At the close of nominations, the following member was declared elected as the bargaining committee chairperson by acclamation: Chris Grieve.

The following four members have been nominated to fill two positions on the bargaining committee for Oil & Gas Commission, so voting is required:

  • Katelyn White
  • Rachel Butler
  • Erin Hall
  • Amanda Fraser

The nominees’ names have been randomized; they will appear this way on the ballot. The two highest vote-getting candidates will be the regular committee members, and the third highest vote-getting candidate will be the alternate committee member.

Voting Information
This bargaining committee vote will be conducted using secure electronic voting. Members will receive an email with a link to vote online and your unique voting credential on or before April 14th. Voting will open on April 14th at 9:00 am and will close on May 16th at 5:00 pm. Please participate and vote. This is the only method for casting a ballot.

A member who does not receive a voting credential (likely because the BCGEU does not have their personal email address), or who experiences problems casting their vote, should contact the BCGEU Negotiations Department at [email protected] ASAP after voting opens and by no later than Tuesday, May 10th at 5:00 pm. This will allow enough time for problems to be addressed before voting closes. Note that phone support is available only during regular BCGEU office hours.

A member without a personal email address may request the assistance of a steward or fellow member to help set one up.
In solidarity,
Angela Mahlmann
Staff Representative, Negotiations

Download PDF of notice here