Click here to find info on COVID-19

Bargaining Committee Members for Douglas Community Care

Further to our call for nominations in January, we are pleased to inform you that the following members have been acclaimed to serve on your Bargaining Committee:

  • Ryan Richard – Chairperson
  • Cindy Willison
  • Kylie Bevan

Our next step is for the Committee to meet to review your bargaining surveys and develop our bargaining proposals. For those of you who have not submitted a survey, the deadline has been extended to Friday, March 10, 2017. Please take the time to complete a survey – this is your opportunity to provide your ideas for changes and improvements to your collective agreement.

We have scheduled tentative bargaining dates in late March into April. Please be assured that your collective agreement remains in full force and effect pending the conclusion of negotiations.

Our sincere appreciation to the Bargaining Committee members for stepping up, and thank you for your support.

In solidarity

Jenny Ewing
Staff Representative

Download PDF of notice here.