Click here to find info on COVID-19

BC Housing - Maintenance/Service Division - Ratification meetings and vote - BCGEU

Further to our earlier announcement, a tentative agreement has been reached between the BCGEU and BC Housing.

A copy of the ratification document is attached here.

Members are encouraged to attend an information session on Tuesday, June 30th starting at 7:00 pm. Your Bargaining Committee will be available to review the settlement agreement we have negotiated with the employer on your behalf and answer any questions you may have. We will also review the process for voting.


When: Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Time: 7:00 - 8:30 pm
Dial-in number: 877-229-8493
Pin: 117342

Please Note: If you have a number on file with the Union, we will call you at that number, starting at 7:00 pm. If you haven't received a call by 7:05, please call the Dial-in number, noted above. If you do not have a number on file with the BCGEU, you can dial-in yourself at the number noted above.

This meeting will be in the format of a telephone Town Hall, so you can dial-in to hear the presentation and there is a format for asking questions.


The BCGEU is pleased to announce electronic voting for this ratification process. Following the information meeting, you will receive an email on Thursday, July 2nd, with a link to vote online and your unique voting credentials. Please participate and vote. This will be the only method for casting your ballot. If you know of another member that doesn't get credentials to vote because we do not have their email address, please tell them to contact [email protected].

Deadline to cast your vote is 12:00 noon on Thursday, July 9, 2020.

Your Bargaining Committee is recommending acceptance of this tentative agreement, so please vote YES.

To help ensure you receive a copy of future updates, please provide a personal email address to the BCGEU at If we already have an email address on file for you and you wish to edit or update any of your existing contact information, you can use the same form.

In solidarity,

Doreen Aquino, Bargaining Committee Chairperson
Virgil Coley, Bargaining Committee Member
Geoff Harder, Bargaining Committee Member
Linsay Buss, Staff Representative - Negotiations


Download PDF of notice here