Local 1710 Members - local executive election results

Nominations for your Local Executive for Recording Secretary closed April 14, 2016.

Here is your Local 1710 Executive:


  • Chairperson:                                    Kurt Langdon
  • 1st Vice Chairperson:                        Darrel Chorney
  • 2nd Vice Chairperson:                       John MacGillivray
  • Treasurer:                                       Kevin Collins
  • Recording Secretary:                        Selena Yates
  • Young Worker:                                 Jocelyn Mailman
  • Member-at-Large:                            David Scott
  • Member-at-Large:                            Glen Hunter
  • Member-at-Large:                            Jordan DeRose
  • Member-at-Large:                            Yana Pliassova-Bakounina

Congratulations to your new Recording Secretary and thank you for accepting the nomination.

Please contact these members if you need clarification on Union matters.

Thank you

In Solidarity

BCGEU Peace River Area Office

Download PDF of notice here.