Info on Covid-19, click for more information

Local 104 election results - BCGEU

Please be advised of the following results of the Local 104 executive elections:

  • Chair                                                     Brandon Cox (acclaimed)
  • Recording secretary                             Marceline Lamarche (acclaimed)
  • District 1 – Ford Mountain
    • Vice chair                                     Patricia Clermont (acclaimed)
    • Member-at-large                         Tom Bevans (acclaimed)
  • District 2 – Sheriff Services
    • Vice chair                                     Scott Van der Ree (acclaimed)
    • Member-at-large
           -Surrey Courts                               Matt Troughton (acclaimed)
           -Chilliwack/Abbotsford Courts     Rick Holzapfel (acclaimed)
  • District 3 – Surrey pre trial
    • Vice chair                                       Brittany Mueller
    • Member-at-large                            Adam Leary (acclaimed)
  • District 4 – Alouette Correctional Centre for Women
    • Vice Chair                                     Patty Schlafen (acclaimed)
    • Member-at-large                          vacant
  • District 5 – Fraser Regional Correction Centre
    • Vice chair                                     Luke Poelzer (acclaimed)
    • Member-at-large                          Ira Kibbe (acclaimed)
  • Young worker                                        vacant


Members may appeal the election results to their component vice president within 10 days of the date results are published. If the election under appeal is in the component vice president's local, the appeal should be made to the president who may designate an investigator. Within 10 days of receiving the vice president's decision, members may appeal to the provincial executive.
Congratulations to all who participated in the election process!
In solidarity
Richard Tones
Staff Representative

Download PDF of notice here