Local 1209 Executive & Steward Results - BCGEU

Further to the recent elections for both Stewards and your Local 1209 Executive, the results are as follows: 


Sandra Bojechko                                         Marvin Jones

Karilynn Carr                                              Shauna Lee

Kathleen Comstock                                     Teresa Mah

Edith Falkenberg                                         Katherine Manner

Bonnie Johnston                                          Kendall McPherson

Debbie Jones                                               Gwen Teichroeb

If you have any questions about the Collective Agreement or need a Steward for any reason, please contact one of the above, or call the Area Office for contact information.
Local 1209 Executive

Chairperson:                              Sandra Bojechko

1st Vice Chair:                           Kathleen Manner

2nd Vice Chair:                          Kendall McPherson

Treasurer:                                 Bonnie Johnston

Recording Secretary:                 Shauna Lee

Member-at- Large x 7:               Vacant

Youth Worker (under 30 yrs):   Vacant

The vacant positions will remain open until filled. If you are interested in a vacant position, please contact the Area Office for a nomination form, by phone: 250-365-9979 or by email: area09@bcgeu.ca .
We thank all the above activists for putting their names forward for another 3-year term.
In solidarity

Mike Fenton
Staff Representative

Download PDF of notice here