BCGEU - B.C.'s Union since 1919 B.C.'S UNION SINCE 1919

Local 509 Executive & Stewards - BCGEU

To:                  All Local 509 Members
Re:                  Local 509 Executive & Stewards

Due to the recent elections for both Stewards and your Local 509 Executive, the results are as follows:


Castlegar:       Kerrie Abietkoff
                        Judy Keus
Grand Forks:  
Mona Parsons
Nakusp:          Deborah Godtmark
           Heather Lippert
                        Ana Treijs
       Anne Evans

If you have any questions about the Collective Agreement or need a Steward for any reason, please contact one of the above, or call the Area Office for contact information.

Local 509 Executive

Chairperson:                   Ana Treijs
1st Vice Chair:                Vacant
2nd Vice Chair:               Vacant
Recording Secretary:     
Member-at- Large x 4:    
Barbara Pierce

All vacant positions will remain open until filled. If you are interested in one of the vacant positions, please contact the Area Office for a nomination form, by phone: 250-365-9979 or by email:

We thank all the above activists for putting their names forward for another 3-year term.

In solidarity

Mike Fenton
Staff Representative

Download PDF of notice here