Local 701 Members at Camosun College - Bargaining Committee Election Results - BCGEU

We are pleased to provide to you the results of nominations to your bargaining committee, which was elected by acclamation:

Al Paterson - Chairperson
Al van Akker –Committee Member
Dasha Herman – Committee Member
Rod Lidstone – Committee Member

Congratulations to the new bargaining committee. Your committee will be meeting to work on bargaining proposals and prepare for bargaining. 

Please ensure you have provided your home email address to darlene.thorburn@bcgeu.ca. During bargaining, your committee will be communicating with you through your home email address only. A bargaining survey will be forthcoming, so please be sure to get us your home email address.

In Solidarity,

Al Paterson, Chairperson
Al van Akker, Committee Member
Dasha Herman, Committee Member
Rod Lidstone, Committee Member
Darlene Thorburn, BCGEU Staff Representative


Download 701 Camosun News on Bargaining #1 BC Election Results.pdf