Local 809 Executive & Steward Update – Call for Nominations - BCGEU

Local 809 Executive

Chairperson: Laurie Proudfoot
1st Vice Chair: Cindy McLaren
2nd Vice Chair: Monika Find
Treasurer: Melanie Mason
Recording Secretary: Cindy Bergstrom
Member-at-Large: Sandra Anderson & Andrew Hunt
Member-at-Large: 2 positions vacant
Youth Worker (under 30 yrs): Vacant

There are two (2) Member-at-Large positions & one (1) Youth Worker position. If you are interested in putting your name forward, please have a co-worker nominate you using the attached nomination form. The form may be sent via fax: 250-365-997 or by email: area09@bcgeu.ca. Please return the form to the area office by February 6, 2020. If there are more nominations than positions, an election will be held.

We thank all the above activists for putting their names forward for the remainder of this 3-year term.

Local 809 Stewards

Rhonda Barisoff
Monika Find
Melanie Mason
Cindy McLaren
Diane-Lynn O'Brien
Laurie Proudfoot
Marcie Loukianoff
Jackie Eggie
Morgan McLaren
Shauna Robertson
Jeannie Babiak
Sara Graham

If you have any questions about the Collective Agreement or need a Steward for any reason, please contact one of the above, or call the Area Office for contact information.
In solidarity
Mike Fenton
Staff Representative

Download PDF of notice here.
Download PDF of nomination form here.