Local Executive Election Results - BCGEU

The election process for the Local Member at Large positions closed on May 18th, 2018, and we want to take this opportunity to advise you of the results and congratulate the successful candidates. Congratulations to Chris Mikulasik (Local 0311 Member at Large position) and Sabine Regenwetter (Local 0311 Member at Large position).


Your Executive with the results are as follows: 

Chair Patricia Westerlund
1st Vice Chair Linda Black
2nd Vice Chair Rob Keddie
Treasurer Shawn Clarke
Recording Secretary Danny Varma
Member-At-Large Weston McGee
Member-At-Large Randi Dalzell
Member-At-Large Tracy Scovill
Member-At-Large Chris Mikulasik
Member-At-Large Sabine Regenwetter
Member-At-Large (Young Worker) Jordan Rolfes
Member-At-Large (Equity) Wilma Bautista

Members may appeal the election results to their Component Vice-President within 10 days of the date results are published. If the election under appeal is in the Component Vice-President's Local, the appeal should be made to the President, who may designate an investigator. Within 10 days of receiving the chair's decision members may appeal to the Provincial Executive.

If you have any questions please contact any Executive Member or the Area Office at:

Diane L. Wood Union Centre
Prince George Area Office of the BCGEU
500 Quebec Street, Prince George BC V2L 0C6
Telephone: (250) 563-1116 or Toll Free: 1-800-667-8772
Facsimile: (250)-562-9012 or Toll Free: 1-800-946-0257
Email: Area11@bcgeu.ca

Download PDF of this notice here