Mainroad Contracting Ltd call for nominations for alternate bargaining committee/labour management committee member

Nominations for one (1) alternate bargaining committee member for your maintenance contract area are now open.  Those elected to the bargaining committee also become the members on the labour/management committee.

The Committee is as follows:

  • Orlando Bokor
  • Joe Reith
  • Kevin Thomasen

A nomination form is attached to this bulletin. Nominations close on April 28, 2016 and can be dropped off at your local BCGEU area office, faxed to 604.882.5032 or toll free 1.800.946.0249.

Nominations must be received no later than 5:00 pm on April 28, 2016.

Elections, if required, will occur following the closing of nominations.  

Each of the collective agreements in 25 highway maintenance contract areas in the province have a “reopener” to bargain on specific issues sometime in 2016.   Therefore, your Component Executive will be constituting a bargaining council in June, 2016 that will be made up of the Bargaining Unit Chairpersons from each maintenance contract area. 

In solidarity

Frank N. Anderson
Regional Coordinator

Download PDF of notice here.

Download PDF of nomination form here.