Members at Hard Rock Casino Notice of Election of Bargaining Committee Chairperson

Nominations for the Bargaining Committee closed on July 18 and we have received the following nominations for the position of Bargaining Committee Chairperson:

Ardeshir Razmjou              Jen Stebbing
Mike Dove                         Darko Petrovski
Katherine Wiebe                Peter Krikke
Laura Dimal                      Brian Middleton
Lorea Pleshka

Election Details

Balloting is scheduled as follows:

Thursday, August 4th - from 10:00 am to 10:00 pm
Friday, August 5th - from 10:00 am to 10:00 pm

Balloting will take place in the BCGEU RV parked in the Motion Canada parking lot, located at Hartley and Schooner Street.  Every BCGEU member with a signed membership card is entitled to cast a ballot.

Biographies from candidates that submitted them will be distributed by email early next week. The election of the Bargaining Committee members will take place August 18th and 19th.

Should you have any questions about the process, please contact me directly at Chad.McQuarrie@bcgeu.ca or 604-291-9611.

In solidarity,

Linsay Buss
Staff Representative – Negotiations

Chad McQuarrie
Staff Representative - Negotiations 

Download PDF of notice here