Members at Protrans BC Ltd. - Bargaining Committee Election – Deadline September 13, 2019 at 5 p.m. - BCGEU

The following people have been nominated and there will be an election; all members at Protrans BC Operations ltd are entitled to vote for these 4 positions regardless of the department they work in. We will be utilizing a new electronic voting system , a link to vote online will be sent via email. The candidate with the most votes within each department group will be elected to the bargaining committee. In addition, there will be a vote for a fourth position called "any department" where the candidate with the most votes overall will be elected to the bargaining committee. Please note if a candidate is already elected to a department position the member with the next highest votes overall will be elected to the "any department" position.

There will be an alternate position within each department based on the candidate with the second highest number of votes within that department. There will also be an alternate for the “other department” position based on the candidate with the second highest number of votes overall.

Bargaining Committee Positions:

  • Field – one position

Kirsten Campbell                  

Lana Vincent

Steven Rayson

Andrea Sherman

  • Engineering/Building Services – one position

Shant Khachadur

Dave Barton

  • OMC/Office Staff/Control Room – one position

Nick Lee

Kevin Doiron

Amber Edwards

Vanessa Batres

  • From any department – one position

If you can't vote online, please go to the BCGEU Lower Mainland Area Office to fill out a ballot. If you know of another member that didn't get credentials to vote because we do not have their email address, please tell them to contact negotiations.elections@bcgeu.ca.

To help ensure you receive a copy of bargaining updates please provide a personal email address to the BCGEU at http://www.bcgeu.ca/update. If we already have an email address on file for you and you wish to edit or update any of your existing contact information, you can use the same form.


In solidarity,

Gary Bennett, Staff Representative - Negotiations

Download PDF of notice here