PRT Growing - Nominations for Bargaining Committee - Results - BCGEU

Nominations for the PRT Bargaining Committee closed on August 21st with the following results: 

 – two candidates are nominated:

Marcel Ouellet, Campbell River

Jan Brewer, Armstrong/Vernon

  • Election details to follow in a separate bulletin

 Bargaining Committee Member (one representative from each seniority block):

Red Rock – Nora Wallach – elected by acclamation

Harrop – no nominations received

  • nomination period extended to Aug 28

Campbell River  one nomination received: Marcel Ouellet **

Armstrong/Vernon – one nomination received: Jan Brewer**

**to be determined after the Chairperson election is completed

Thank you to all the candidates for accepting nomination for these important positions. Balloting for the Chairperson will commence soon.

Congratulations to Nora for her election as the Bargaining Committee representative from Red Rock nursery!

To help ensure you receive a copy of bargaining updates please provide a personal email address to the BCGEU at If we already have an email address on file for you and you wish to edit or update any of your existing contact information, you can use the same form.
In solidarity,
Linsay Buss, Staff Representative, Negotiations

Download as pdf


Local 467/MoveUP