Info on Covid-19, click for more information

REVISED - Local 509 Executive & Stewards - BCGEU

Further to the recent elections for both Stewards and your Local 509 Executive, the results are as follows:


Castlegar: Nakusp:  Trail:
Kerrie Abietkoff Deborah Godtmark Tammy Issel
Judy Keus Nelson:  
Grand Forks: Heather Lippert  
Mona Parsons Cathy Prive  
Kaslo: Ana Treijs  
Rose-Blanche Hudon Rossland:  
Denise Kyler-Funk Anne Evans  


If you have any questions about the Collective Agreement or need a Steward for any reason, please contact one of the above, or call the Area Office for contact information.

Local 509 Executive

Chairperson: Ana Treijs
1st Vice Chair: Vacant
2nd Vice Chair:  Vacant
Treasurer: Vacant
Recording Secretary: Vacant
Member-at- Large x 4: Barbara Pierce, Kerrie Abietkoff, 2 x Vacant


All vacant positions will remain open until filled. If you are interested in one of the vacant positions, please contact the Area Office for a nomination form, by phone: 250-365-9979 or by email: .


We thank all the above activists for putting their names forward for another 3-year term.


In solidarity


Mike Fenton

Staff Representative

Download 509FYIStewardLocExecResults April 2018.pdf