Steward Election Results - Local 1710 - BCGEU

The Steward Nominations for Local 1710 closed on October 11th, while two worksites had Elections that closed on November 13th. The following are the updated results for each worksite in General Services:


City of Fort St. John

City Hall – Erin McCluskey & Tara Snow

Grounds – Kurt Langdon

North Peace Arena – Troy Nichol

North Peace Leisure Pool – Amy-Beth Priore, Naomi Gallant & Suzanne Langdon

Pomeroy Sports Centre – Naomi Gallant, Suzanne Langdon & Yana Pliassova

Public Works – Darrel Chorney & Glen Hunter

RCMP – Rajan Otten & Selena Yates


District of Hudson's Hope

Cindy Edgar & John Vandenberg


Lakeview Credit Union – Dawson Creek

Carolyn Reeves & Jennifer Sipma


North Peace Cultural Centre


Trinity Dirks & Hardik Patel


Please join us in wishing them well in their new positions!

If you do not see your worksite listed, we did not receive any nominations.


In solidarity,





Angie Panoulias


Staff Representative




Download as pdf