Amica at Beechwood Village bargaining committee election

Further to our membership meeting on February 22, 2016, we are pleased to announce your Bargaining Committee Members:

Andrea Haftner
Ron Hamilton
Sam Cowles

Chris Popejoy – Alternate (In the event that a Committee member is unable to attend negotiations).

Andrea Haftner was elected at the meeting as the Bargaining Committee Chairperson.

We congratulate the Committee members, and thank everyone who put their name forward.

To date, we have only received one bargaining survey. It is imperative that members send in their surveys as soon as possible. It is through the information gathered in the surveys that the Bargaining Committee assesses members' priorities and develops bargaining proposals. We have extended the deadline for receipt of the surveys until March 4, 2016.

Bargaining dates with the Employer have been scheduled for March 21st, 30th & 31st.

In the meantime please rest assured that the terms and conditions of your current collective agreement remain in full force and effect until a new agreement is ratified.

We will keep you informed of our progress.

In solidarity

Jenny Ewing, Staff Representative

Download PDF of notice here.