Info on Covid-19, click for more information

Component Elections - BCGEU

Your union would like to congratulate Cindy Battersby on her election as the new vice president of Component 7: Education, Scientific, Technical and Administration as well as Amber Keane on her election as the new treasurer of the component.
Please also note that Jennifer Seper is newly appointed as the Chair of the Libraries Bargaining Council and Jessica Humphries was recently elected as the Young Worker.
Your full Component 7 executive is as follows:

Vice President
Cindy Battersby, Local 707
First Vice-Chairperson
Steven Kitcher, Local 701
Second Vice-Chairperson
Tom Babott, Local 709
Amber Keane, Local 703
Recording Secretary
Monica Wyllie, Local 704
Member at Large

  • Colleen Nelson, Local 702
  • Ryan Cousineau, Local 703
  • Coralie Gregoire, Local 703
  • Richard Schaeffer, Local 703
  • Kathy Adams, Local 705
  • Marcel Beerkens, Local 707
  • Kathy Fossum, Local 710
  • Jessica Scafe, Local 712
  • Cam McRobb, Instructors Bargaining Council Chair
  • Darryl Wong, Education Support Staff Bargaining Council Chair 

Feel free to contact your local chair if you have any questions.

In solidarity,

Shannon Murray
BCGEU Regional Coordinator

Download PDF of notice here