Info on Covid-19, click for more information

Local 1710 New Local Executive - BCGEU

Ballots were due back at the Peace River Area Office no later than 5:00 p.m. on March 15, 2018 for the Local 1710 Young Worker Member at Large. The balloting committee counted the votes and the following is now your local 1210 Executive:

Elected February 8, 2018:

Local 1710 Chairperson:                       Kurt Langdon
Local 1710 1st Vice Chair:                    Darrel Chorney
Local 1710 Recording Secretary:           Selena Yates
Local 1710 Member-at-Large:               Yana Pliassova-Bakounina
Local 1710 Member-at-Large:               Rajan Otten
Local 1710 Member-at-Large:               Naomi Gallant

Elected March 15, 2018:
Local 1710 Young Worker Member at Large:Jocelyn Mailman

In accordance to the Provincial Executive Policy Reference Manual, Constitution & Structure, PE Policy D-8, Conducting Local Elections, members have the right to appeal.
32. Members may appeal the election results to their component vice president within 10 days after the results are published. If the election under appeal is in the component vice president's local, the appeal should be made to the president who may designate an investigator. Within 10 days of receiving the chair's decision, members may appeal to the provincial executive. 
33. Ballots and declaratory envelopes will be kept for 20 days after which time, provided no appeal is in process, the Local Executive may pass a motion to destroy ballots. 

The Union would like to thank everyone for their participation and interest in the Local elections. Your activism is greatly appreciated.

In Solidarity, 

BCGEU Peace River Area Office 

Download PDF of notice here