Info on Covid-19, click for more information

Local 304 Election Results - BCGEU

Please be advised of the following results of the Local 304 Executive elections:

Chair                                 Tamara Peterson (acclaimed)
First vice chair                  Sharon Hollingsworth
Second vice chair             Garth Blois
Treasurer                          Cam Peterson
Recording secretary         Siobhan Keserich (acclaimed)
Members-at-large            Shirly Hooge/Robyn Smith
Members-at-large            Tammy Lewis/Kristyl Downing
Members-at-large            Jocelan McGillivray/Karam Gill
Equity worker                  Shabina Jahan-Chaudhary (acclaimed)
Young worker                  Crystal Brunet-Laughlin (acclaimed)

Members may appeal the election results to their component vice president within 10 days after results are published. If the election under appeal is in the component vice president's local, the appeal should be made to the president who may designate an investigator. Within 10 days of receiving the vice president's decision, members may appeal to the provincial executive.

In solidarity

Rajveen Shergill
Staff Representative

Download PDF of notice here