River Rock Casino Resort notice of election of bargaining committee chairperson

Nominations for the Bargaining Committee closed on February 26th and we have received the following names for the position of Bargaining Committee Chairperson:

Dan Polichek                Allan Chan
Leslie Babuik                David Meng
Raymond Chow            Zenaida Ordonez
Cherry Huang              Cecelia Magpantay
Richard Glenn Matheson

Election Details

Balloting is scheduled as follows:

Friday, March 11th - from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm
Saturday, March 12th - from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm

Balloting will take place in the BCGEU RV parked in the vicinity of River Road & No. 3 Road. Every BCGEU member with a signed membership card is entitled to cast a ballot.

Biographies from candidates that submitted them will be distributed by email later this week. The election of the Bargaining Committee members will take place March 19th & 20th.

Should you have any questions about the process, please contact me directly at Linsay.buss@bcgeu.ca or 604-291-9611.

In solidarity

Linsay Buss
Staff Representative - Negotiations 

Download PDF of notice here.

Download PDF of chinese translation here.